|
|
|
|
Simpsons Postage Stamps United States First Day Covers Created and Maintained by Bruce Gomes Sr. |
|
| Back to Index |
Definitions, Notes & Thanks! |
|
|
United States | ||
|
Commemoratives (2009) |
Postal Cards (2009) |
First Day Covers (2009) |
|
Other Official (2009) |
Art Prints (2009) |
Special Postmarks (2009) |
|
Other Countries |
||
|
Australia (2005) |
Romania (2004) |
|
| Illegal Issues (purporting to be from:) | ||
|
Kyrgyzstan (2000) |
Mauritania (2003) |
Soviet Republics (1999, 2001) |
|
Congo (2004) |
China (2009) |
|
|
|
|
United States Postal Service
At the "primary" site (where the ceremony was held) in Los Angeles the USPS offerred both a First Day of Issue postmark with Homer Simpson and a Digital Color postmark. Private companies specializing in cachets offerred a wide range of options with these |
|
| postmarks to collectors. Selected Post Offices around the country (generally with Springfield or Simpson in their name) then had the option of offerring up to five different postmarks featuring Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa or Maggie (documented in our Special Postmarks section.) | |
| First Day Covers - USPS |
First Day Covers - Artcraft |
||
| All stamps and postal icons are copyright 2009 United States Postal Service. All Rights Reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution is prohibited. These web pages, its operators and any content contained herein related to USPS are not authorized by the postal service. The ArtCraft logo and all ArtCraft cachets are copyright 2009 by The Washington Press. All Simpsons images are TM and copyright 2009 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation. All Rights Reserved. |
|
First Day Covers - USPS - Los Angeles |
|
Simpsons First Day Cover
Scott: #4399 - 4403 on First Day Covers Michel: MiNr. 4493 - 4497 WNS: US29.09 - US33.09 Denomination: $.44 x 5 Date of Issue: May 7, 2009 Place of Issue: Los Angeles, CA USPS Item No.: 679063 (for set of 5) Price: $4.10 for set of 5 FDC's Withdrawn from sale: Dec 31, 2010 Special First Day of Issue postmark (used for all Simpsons stamps). Homer and Marge shown as examples above to the left, close-up of Homer stamp shown above on the right. |
|
|
Simpsons First Day Cover Digital Color Postmark Scott: #4399 - 4403 on First Day Covers Michel: MiNr. 4493 - 4497 WNS: US29.09 - US33.09 Denomination: $.44 x 5 Date of Issue: May 7, 2009 Place of Issue: Los Angeles, CA USPS Item No.: 679068 (for set of 5) Price: $7.50 for set of 5 FDC's Withdrawn from sale: Dec 31, 2010 |
|
|
Also offerred as a "Cancellation Keepsake" with one booklet of stamps as follows; USPS Item No.: 679099 (for set of 5 and a booklet of stamps) Price: $16.30 Withdrawn from sale: Dec 31, 2010 Special First Day of Issue postmark (used for all Simpsons stamps). Bart and Lisa shown (as examples) above to the left, close-up of Lisa shown above on the right. |
||
|
|
|
First Day Covers - ArtCraft
ArtCraft offerred a wide range of options for the Simpsons philatelist and collector, starting with a set of specialized cachets for each character that leveraged the character's expression into the design of the cachet and ensured the postmark itself also fit within the design. Note there are seven different color cachets below. In addition to the wide range of options below ArtCraft also offerred a Postal Card set. |
|
|
Homer Simpson ArtCraft First Day Cover
Scott: #4399 on a First Day Cover Michel: MiNr. 4493 WNS: US32.09 Denomination: $.44 Date of Issue: May 7, 2009 Difficult as it was to come up with a matching theme for this stamp, ArtCraft succeeded. Homer has obviously just taken a bite out of a donut costume, and perhaps as a result is either stunned by the taste or perhaps by his being struck by the person within. 
|
|
Marge Simpson ArtCraft First Day Cover
Scott: #4400 on a First Day Cover Michel: MiNr. 4494 WNS: US33.09 Denomination: $.44 Date of Issue: May 7, 2009 Another great pairing of a stamp with an cachet, as Marge realizes something is awry behind her. 
|
|
Bart Simpson ArtCraft First Day Cover
Scott: #4401 on a First Day Cover Michel: MiNr. 4495 WNS: US29.09 Denomination: $.44 Date of Issue: May 7, 2009 
|
|
Lisa Simpson ArtCraft First Day Cover
Scott: #4402 on a First Day Cover Michel: MiNr. 4496 WNS: US30.09 Denomination: $.44 Date of Issue: May 7, 2009 
|
|
Maggie Simpson ArtCraft First Day Cover
Scott: #4403 on a First Day Cover Michel: MiNr. 4497 WNS: US31.09 Denomination: $.44 Date of Issue: May 7, 2009 An angry Maggie, perhaps from having been imprisoned, now making her escape. 
|
|
|
|
Simpson ArtCraft First Day Covers Digital Color Postmark Scott: #4399 - 4403 on First Day Covers Michel: MiNr. 4493 - 4497 WNS: US29.09 - US33.09 Denomination: $.44 Date of Issue: May 7, 2009 The ArtCraft cachets were also available with a Digital Color Postmark, but even if they didn't interfere with the cachet (they always do) I would still prefer the "regular" postmarks. (Marge Simpson example shown) 
|
|
First Day Cover - All Five Stamps |
|
Simpsons Family First Day Cover
Scott: 4399 - 4403 on one First Day Cover Denomination: $.44 x 5 Price: $14.95 Date of Issue: May 7, 2009 All five stamps on one cover with an ArtCraft cachet. Note that this is not the cachet used on any of the covers above! 
|
|
|
First Day Cover - Entire Booklet |
|
Simpsons Family First Day Cover
Scott: 4403b on a First Day Cover Denomination: $.44 x 20 Price: $14.95 Date of Issue: May 7, 2009 An entire Simpsons Booklet sheet on one cover with yet another unique ArtCraft cachet. 
|
|
|
|
| Back to Index |
Definitions, Notes & Thanks! |
|
|
United States | ||
|
Commemoratives (2009) |
Postal Cards (2009) |
First Day Covers (2009) |
|
Other Official (2009) |
Art Prints (2009) |
Special Postmarks (2009) |
|
Other Countries |
||
|
Australia (2005) |
Romania (2004) |
|
| Illegal Issues (purporting to be from:) | ||
|
Kyrgyzstan (2000) |
Mauritania (2003) |
Soviet Republics (1999, 2001) |
|
Congo (2004) |
China (2009) |
|
|
All stamps and postal icons are copyright 2009 United States Postal Service. All Rights Reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution is prohibited. These web pages, its operators and any content contained herein related to USPS are not authorized by the postal service. The ArtCraft logo and all ArtCraft cachets are copyright 2009 by The Washington Press. All Simpsons images are TM and copyright 2009 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation. All Rights Reserved. |
Got certified? 
|
|
|