The Simpsons Illustrated Guide Created by Bruce Gomes Simpsons Illustrated was a quarterly magazine that is no longer in print, published from 1991 to 1993 and replaced by Simpsons Comics! Starting in 2012 Bongo Comics then issued their own Simpsons Illustrated comics!
Here we document the contents of each issue, the credits where supplied, and where each item has been subsequently reprinted. Ashcan Issues and Supplemental Material

Simpsons Illustrated #1    (Spring 1991)    Whoa Mama! Big Premiere Issue! Junk Mail MMMMMMMMPages:  1 In The News MMMMMMMMPages:  3 Up Close and Personal: On The Fridge MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Simpsons Brain-Bustin' Trivia Quiz MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Bart's Bedtime Story MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Written By:  Larry Doyle Illustrated By:  Neal Sternecky The Simpsons Simplified    A Handy, E-Z-To-Read Guide to the Denizens of Springfield MMMMMMMMPages:  3 Springfield Shopper  (insert) MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Shopper Art By:  Larry Nikolai Shopper Ads By:  Fred Newman Articles By:  Kimberly Glee, Andrew Lerner,   Fred Newman, Lawrence Sneel Cartoon By:  Larry Nikolai Insiders Reveal The Secret to Simpsons' Success: They Never Think Evil Thoughts  (transcribed here!) An Interview with Animation Directors David Silverman and Wes Archer MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Interview By:  Holly Macfee Behind The Scenes: Draw Bart's Mouth!    Readers are invited to redraw Bart's mouth, which then appeared in    Simpsons Illustrated #2 below. MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Frosty Krusty Flakes (faux advertisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Bartman: The Best of the Best Krusty The Clown (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 Arnold Eats His Dinner by Craig Bartlett (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 School Survival Handbook    Classroom Tactics MMMMMMMMPages:  3 Reprinted in:  Simpson's Library of Wisdom: The Bart Book Bart's Bottom Forty MMMMMMMMPages:  10 Reprinted in:  Bartman #1   Bartman: Best of the Best  (book)     Cover Design:  Steve Vance & Cindy Vance Simpson Advert's:  Butterfinger Simpsons Wrist Watch,   Rainy Day Fun Book, Greetings From the Simpsons,   Simpsons Sing The Blues T-Shirt   Acclaim Bart vs. the Space Mutants     Issue:  Volume 1, Number 1 Our Motto:  No Refunds Price:  $2.50 UPC:  071486 017165 11     ------------------------------    For The Simpsons  ------------------------------------- Creator:  Matt Groening Creative Directors:  Mary Trainor, Cindy Vance, Steve Vance     ------------------------------    The Welsh Publishing Group  ---------------------- Publisher:  Donald E. Welsh Vice President/     Editorial Director:  Katy Dobbs Editor:  Adam Phillips Art Director:  Sandra Forrest Managing Editor:  Amanda Agee Editorial Assistant:  Holly Gates Assistant Art Director:  James Iucci Copy Editor:  Joyce Altman Contributing Writers:  Ted Brock, Larry Doyle, Karen Harrison,   Andrew Lerner, Holly Macfee,   Fred Newman, Andrew Robin This issue was also released in ashcan size as part of a Butterfinger promotion, as documented on our page of Ashcan Issues and Supplemental Material.

Simpsons Illustrated #2    (Summer 1991)    In Case of Meltdown, Buy This Magazine! Junk Mail MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Readers Give Bart Some Lip    Readers draw Bart's mouth in response to "Draw Bart's Mouth!"    from Simpsons Illustrated #1 above. MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Re-Do Marge's Do!    Readers are invited to redraw Marge's hair. MMMMMMMMPages:  1 In The News Notes that the 1991 Britannica Book of the Year includes The Simpsons and Matt Groening. MMMMMMMMPages:  3 Rhapsody in Yellow A Look at the People Behind the Music We Hear on The Simpsons MMMMMMMMPages:  5 Interview By:  Andy Rivera David Kindertotenlieder's Space Mutants VII: Cry of the Space Mutant (faux advertisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 The Wonders of The Springfield Nuclear Power Plant  (insert) MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Barney's Bowl-A-Rama and Coffee Shop (faux advertisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Extravaganza Weird Animal Tales MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Chapter III: The Legend of Jebediah Springfield MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Written By:  Phil Barber The Moe You Think You Know MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Tales from the... Kwik-E-Mart (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 Arnold Starts His Day by Craig Bartlett (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 Mutation Observation MMMMMMMMPages:  1 School Survival Handbook    So You're Late - So What?    Excuses, Excuses    The Forged Note MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Reprinted in:  Simpson's Library of Wisdom: The Bart Book Otto's Top 40 MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Big Bonanza     Simpson Advert's:  Butterfinger Simpsons Wrist Watch,   The Simpsons 1992 Fun Calendar,   Simpsons Sing The Blues T-Shirt     Issue:  Volume 1, Number 2 Our Motto:  Do Not Push This Button Price:  $2.50 UPC:  071486 017165 12     ------------------------------    For The Simpsons  ------------------------------------- Creator:  Matt Groening Creative Directors:  Cindy Vance, Steve Vance Editor:  Ted Brock     ------------------------------    The Welsh Publishing Group  ---------------------- Publisher:  Donald E. Welsh Vice President/     Editorial Director:  Katy Dobbs Editor:  Andrew Robin Art Director:  Sue Ng Managing Editor:  Amanda Agee Assistant Editor:  Holly Gates Associate Art Director:  James Iucci Copy Editor:  Ellen Sternhell Contributing Writers:  Jamie Angell, Phil Barber, Polly Macgregor,   Bill Oakley, Andy Rivera, Mary Trainor,   Josh Weinstein

Simpsons Illustrated #3    (Fall 1991)    Bart and Lisa's School Newspaper Inside! The Front Page Includes: Nancy Cartwright is expecting, notes on the upcoming season, Dan Castellaneta starring in "American Splendor", Harry Shearer hosting "Le Show", Shearer's "Man Bites Town" column, merchandising information. MMMMMMMMPages:  1 In The News MMMMMMMMPages:  3 Junk Mail MMMMMMMMPages:  5 D'oh! It's The Voice of Homer Dan Castellaneta, who plays Homer, Barney and Krusty, speaks his mind. MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Interview By:  Ted Brock The Jazz Hole presenting: Bleeding Gums Murphy (faux advertisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Springfield Elementary School Weekly News    Vol. 43 No. 6  (insert)    Published By Kids - So You Can't Sue Us MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Homer's Job File MMMMMMMMPages:  2 What's Your Excuse?    Readers are invited to supply Bart's excuse for getting caught    with his hand in the cookie jar, which then appeared in    Simpsons Illustrated #5 below. MMMMMMMMPages:  1 The Simpsons in: As The Table Turns (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Smilin' Joe Fission's Fun Corner (faux advetisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Simps-O-Rama Arnold Sows A Seed by Craig Bartlett (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 School Survival Handbook    Back to School    Preparation = Success MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Reprinted in:  Simpson's Library of Wisdom: The Bart Book Secret Codes For the Classroom MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Simpson's Library of Wisdom: The Bart Book Lisa's Top Forty MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Strike Back     Simpson Advert's:  Maggie Simpson's children's books,   Rainy Day Fun Book, Greetings From the Simpsons,   Simpsons Sing The Blues T-Shirt     Issue:  Volume 1, Number 3 Our Motto:  If It's Too Loud, You're Too Old Price:  $2.50 UPC:  071486 017165 13     ------------------------------    For The Simpsons  ------------------------------------- Creator:  Matt Groening Creative Directors:  Cindy Vance, Steve Vance Editor:  Ted Brock Editorial Assistant:  Doug Yellin     ------------------------------    The Welsh Publishing Group  ---------------------- Publisher:  Donald E. Welsh Vice President/     Editorial Director:  Katy Dobbs Managing Editor:  Amanda Agee Assistant Editor:  Holly Gates Associate Art Director:  James Iucci Copy Editor:  Margot Gilman Contributing Editor/     Writer:  Andy Robin Contributing Artists:  Barbara McAdams, Bill Morrison,   Larry Nikolai, Ray Supreme Contributing Writers:  Jamie Angell, Peter Alexander, Barbara McAdams,   Polly Macgregor, Bill Morrison, Milli Smythe

Simpsons Illustrated #4    (Winter 1992)    Inside! Truck-O-Saurus Pullout!! Inside!!! The Front Page Includes: Winning an Environment Media Award for the episode "Two Cars in Every Garage, Three Eyes on Every Fish" (7F01), the birth of Nancy Cartwright's son, more info on this season's episodes and merchandise information. MMMMMMMMPages:  1 In The News Includes: Discussion of The Simpsons being limited to the Emmy's Best Animated Program. MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Junk Mail MMMMMMMMPages:  3 Who Does Your Hair?!    Readers draw Marge's hair in response to "Re-Do Marge's Do!"    from Simpsons Illustrated #2 above. MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Ms. Krabappel's Desk MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Monster Truck Rally - Truck-O-Saurus (faux advertisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Simps-O-Rama Trapped! In A Room Full of Junk Food A Conversation with the writers of The Simpsons MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Interview By:  Jeffrey Book The Simpsons in: Loused Weekend (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Smilin' Joe Fission's Fun Corner (faux advetisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Simps-O-Rama Arnold Does Another Recess by Craig Bartlett (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 Mutant Melodies MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Reprinted in:  Simpson's Library of Wisdom: The Bart Book Blackboard Jumble MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Pullable Pranks MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Reprinted in:  Simpson's Library of Wisdom: The Bart Book Ned Flanders' Top Forty MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Simps-O-Rama     Issue:  Volume 1, Number 4 Our Motto:  Franchises Still Available! Price:  $2.50 UPC:  071486 017165 24 Simpson Advert's:  The Simpsons Uncensored Family Album   Franklin Mint Simpsons Collector Plate     ------------------------------    For The Simpsons  ------------------------------------- Creator:  Matt Groening Creative Directors:  Cindy Vance, Steve Vance Editor:  Ted Brock     ------------------------------    The Welsh Publishing Group  ---------------------- Publisher:  Donald E. Welsh Vice President/     Editorial Director:  Katy Dobbs Managing Editor:  Amanda Agee Assistant Editor:  Holly Gates Associate Art Director:  James Iucci Contributing Editor/     Writer:  Andy Robin Contributing Artists:  Peter Alexander, Craig Bartlett, Barbara McAdams,   Bill Morrison, Neal Sternecky, Ray Supreme Contributing Writers:  Jamie Angell, Jeffrey Book, Barbara McAdams,   Anna Macgregor, Andy Meisler, Bill Morrison,   Mili Smythe, Mary Trainor

Simpsons Illustrated #5    (Spring 1992)    Special Do-It-Yourself Bumper Sticker Inside! The Front Page Includes: Simpsons now carried in 51 international markets from Australia to Zimbabwe, and during the civil war in Yogoslavia, fighting came to a halt, recording the highest-rated televised half-hour in the country's history; Noting the correct prediction that the Washington Redskins would beat the Buffalo Bills in Super Bowl XXVI; Julie Kavner's leading role in the movie "This Is My Life"; The altered opening for the Lisa's Birthday episode "Stark Raving Dad" (7F24) wherein Bart comments "Hey, we're just like The Waltons. We're praying for an end to the depression, too!". MMMMMMMMPages:  1 In The News MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Junk Mail MMMMMMMMPages:  5 What's Bart's Excuse?    Readers supply Bart's answer in response to "What's Your Excuse?"    from Simpsons Illustrated #3 above. MMMMMMMMPages:  2  (overlaps pages above) Monster Truck Rally - Truck-O-Saurus (faux advertisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Simps-O-Rama What if Homer Had Hair?    Readers are invited to draw Homer's hair, which then appeared in    Simpsons Illustrated #7 below. MMMMMMMMPages:  1 My Child Was Underachiever of the Month    Do-it-yourself Bumper Sticker MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Yeardley Smith Confesses: "I Love Lisa"  (transcribed here!) Ms. Simpson's 8-year-old voice belongs to her 27-year-old soul mate. MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Interview By:  L. W. Michion The Simpsons in: Par For The Curse (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  4 The Cool New Handshakes MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Arnold Gets A Job by Craig Bartlett (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 William & Percy by Gary Panter (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 From the Desk of J. Smithers - Re: My Top 40. MMMMMMMMPages:  1     Issue:  Volume 1, Number 5 Our Motto:  No Lifeguard On Duty Price:  $2.50 UPC:  071486 017165 21 Simpson Advert's:  Bart themed Butterfinger advertisement,   The Simpsons Rainy Day Fun Book     ------------------------------    For The Simpsons  ------------------------------------- Creator:  Matt Groening Creative Directors:  Cindy Vance, Steve Vance Editor:  Ted Brock Associate Art Director:  Peter Alexander     ------------------------------    The Welsh Publishing Group  ---------------------- Publisher:  Donald E. Welsh Vice President/     Editorial Director:  Katy Dobbs Managing Editor:  Holly Gates Associate Art Director:  James Iucci Contributing Editor/     Writer:  Andy Robin Copy Editor:  Robin Bromley Contributing Artists:  Craig Bartlett, Gary Panter, Barbara McAdams,   Bill Morrison, Ray Supreme, Jen Kamerman,   Sondra Ray Contributing Writers:  Jamie Angell, Barbara McAdams, Andy Meisler,   L. W. Michion, Bill Morrison, Mary Trainor

Simpsons Illustrated #6    (Summer 1992)    Win A Bart Guitar! Details Inside! The Front Page Includes: Yeardley Smith and Hank Azaria on Herman's Head, Dan Castellaneta and his better half Deb Lacusta appear in The Deb & Dan Show. MMMMMMMMPages:  1 (overlapped with page below) In The News Includes: TV Guide article noting Simpsons #2 show for college students; Appearance of Homer on National Employment Review with caption "Is The Nuclear Industry 'Pulling A Homer'?" MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Junk Mail MMMMMMMMPages:  8 The Simpsons in: Us vs. Them (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  4 A Split Second of Springfield MMMMMMMMPages:  3 Moe the Bartender in: Dial "M" for Moe (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Arnold Spells Infinity by Craig Bartlett (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 William & Percy by Gary Panter (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 So You Are Wanting To Start A Small Business!   (faux advertisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Bartman And Radioactive Man #1  (ashcan comic)   Simpsons Comics Extravaganza Citizen Krusty MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Police Chief Wiggum's Case No. 209 MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Bart From The Start    The Artistic Evolution of America's Weirdest-Looking Cartoon Family MMMMMMMMPages:  6 Barney's Top 40 MMMMMMMMPages:  1     Issue:  Volume 1, Number 6 Our Motto:  In Case Of Emergency, Break Glass Price:  $2.50 UPC:  071486 017165 22 Simpson Advert's:  Krusty's Fun House & Krusty's Super Fun House   The Simpsons Fun in the Sun Book     ------------------------------    For The Simpsons  ------------------------------------- Creator:  Matt Groening Creative Directors:  Cindy Vance, Steve Vance Editor:  Ted Brock Associate Art Director:  Peter Alexander     ------------------------------    The Welsh Publishing Group  ---------------------- Publisher:  Donald E. Welsh Editorial Director:  Sally Koslow Managing Editor:  Holly Gates Copy Editor:  Robin Bromley Associate Art Director:  James Iucci Contributing Artists:  Peter Alexander, Craig Bartlett, Barbara McAdams,   Bill Morrison, Gary Panter, Sondra Ray Contributing Writers:  Jamie Angell, Deb Lacusta, Barbara McAdams,   Bill Morrison, Sultan Pepper, Jan Strnad A letter in the Junk Mail section of Simpsons Comics & Stories #1 pointed out that "Barney's Top 40" was missing number 30.

Simpsons Illustrated #7    (Fall 1992)    Amazing Colossal Pullout Inside! The Front Page MMMMMMMMPages:  1 (overlapped with page below) In The News Includes: References June 22 issue of Daily Variety that states that while Macaulay Culkin is the biggest child star, "arguably even bigger is the animated Bart Simpson". MMMMMMMMPages:  3 Junk Mail MMMMMMMMPages:  4 What if Homer Had Hair?    Readers art in response to "What if Homer Had Hair?"    from Simpsons Illustrated #5 above. MMMMMMMMPages:  4 The Simpsons in: Treat or Trick (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  4 The Heart of Bartness Nancy Cartwright makes the Boy's noise. MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Interview By:  Jeff Spurrier Krusty The Clown Show  (poster) MMMMMMMMPages:  4 El Barto's Seven Warning Signs of Bogus Politicians MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Spectacular Bart For President MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Bart and Lisa's Screwy Science MMMMMMMMPages:  2 School Survival Handbook    Back on the Chain Gain    Preparation = Success MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Reprinted in:  Simpson's Library of Wisdom: The Bart Book Dr. Marvin Monroe's E-Z Analysis Hut  (faux advertisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Simps-O-Rama Arnold Has A Treehouse by Craig Bartlett (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 William & Percy by Gary Panter (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 Principal Skinner's Bottom 40 MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics A Go-Go     Issue:  Volume 1, Number 7 Our Motto:  Brush After Every Meal Price:  $2.50 UPC:  071486 017165 23 Simpson Advert's:  Acclaim Simpsons video games,   Franklin Mint Simpsons Christmas Plate   Making Faces With The Simpsons     ------------------------------    For The Simpsons  ------------------------------------- Creator:  Matt Groening Creative Directors:  Cindy Vance, Steve Vance Editor:  Ted Brock Associate Art Director:  Peter Alexander     ------------------------------    The Welsh Publishing Group  ---------------------- Publisher:  Donald E. Welsh Editorial Director:  Sally P. Koslow Managing Editor:  Holly Gates Copy Editor:  Robin Bromley Associate Art Director:  James Iucci Contributing Artists:  Craig Bartlett, Ray Supreme, Barbara McAdams,   Bill Morrison, Gary Panter Contributing Writers:  Jamie Angell, Barbara McAdams,   Jeff Spurrier, Jan Strnad

Simpsons Illustrated #8    (Winter 1993) The Front Page Includes: Photo of Dan Castellaneta, Julie Kavner, Nancy Cartwright, Marcia Wallace and Yeardley Smith from the Emmy Awards. MMMMMMMMPages:  1 (overlapped with page below) In The News Includes: Simpsons Foods from around the world. MMMMMMMMPages:  3 Junk Mail MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Cover Us!    Readers are invited to draw a cover for Simpsons Illustrated,    which then appeared in Simpsons Illustrated #9 below. MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Homer's Hair Redux!    More readers art in response to "What if Homer Had Hair?"    from Simpsons Illustrated #5 above. MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Colossal Retorts MMMMMMMMPages:  2 The Simpsons in: Cabin Fervor (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Itchy & Scratchy in: Scar Wars (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1 (the 2nd page of the comic above) The Simpsons  (poster) MMMMMMMMPages:  3 The Drunken Sailor Tattoo Parlor  (faux advertisement) MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Spectacular Workin' In The Bart Mines A Day in the Life of The Simpsons MMMMMMMMPages:  6 Photographs By:  Douglas Kirkland Arnold Rides The Grinder by Craig Bartlett (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 William & Percy by Gary Panter (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 Name That 'Toon MMMMMMMMPages:  1 The Simpsons in: Return to Slander (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Simpsons Albums You'll Never See MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Kent Brockman's Top 40 MMMMMMMMPages:  1     Simpson Advert's:  Franklin Mint Simpsons Christmas Plate,   Simpsons Books and Calendar,   Acclaim Simpsons video games     Issue:  Volume 1, Number 8 Our Motto:  Beauty Is Only Skin Deep Price:  $2.50  CDN$ 2.75 UPC:  071486 017165 34     ------------------------------    For The Simpsons  ------------------------------------- Creator:  Matt Groening Creative Directors:  Cindy Vance, Steve Vance Contributing Editor:  Jamie Angell Associate Art Director:  Peter Alexander Editorial Assistant:  Jeannine Crowell     ------------------------------    The Welsh Publishing Group  ---------------------- Publisher:  Donald E. Welsh Editorial Director:  Sally P. Koslow Managing Editor:  Holly Gates Copy Editor:  Robin Bromley Associate Art Director:  James Iucci Contributing Artists:  Mike Anderson, Craig Bartlett, Barbara McAdams,   Bill Morrison, Gary Panter, Michael Polcino Contributing Writers:  Jamie Angell, Ted Brock, Barbara McAdams

Simpsons Illustrated #9    (Summer 1993)    Giant Bonus Pullout Inside! The Front Page MMMMMMMMPages:  1 (overlapped with page below) In The News Includes: Homer Simpson's Bowling Tips from "Bowling Magazine"; Recognition of The Simpsons by Parent's Choice, the International Animation Society's Annie Award and the right-wing Media Research Center's Top Ten Most Biased Shows of 1992; Marge Simpson winning the Best Celebrity Hairstyle of '92 and Bart Simpson Day in San Francisco. MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Junk Mail MMMMMMMMPages:  5 Cover Us, Indeed!    Readers draw the cover of Simpsons Illustrated in response to    "Cover Us" from Simpsons Illustrated #8 above. MMMMMMMMPages:  2 The Simpsons in: Kids in the Mall (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  6 Itchy & Scratchy Movie  (poster) MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Spectacular Explaining Groening  (transcribed here!) One-on-one with the sultan of fun. MMMMMMMMPages:  7 Written By:  Jamie Angell Inside Itchy and Scratchy MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Itchy & Scratchy Comics #1 Reprinted (UK) in:   Simpsons Comics Special Collectors' Edition  (promotional comic) Lisa's Dream House MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Reprinted in:  Simpsons Comics Big Bonanza Pullable Pranks II MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Reprinted in:  Simpson's Library of Wisdom: The Bart Book Arnold's Jungle Cruise by Craig Bartlett (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 William & Percy by Gary Panter (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1/2 From the desk of Apu Nahasapeemapetilon: My Bottom 40 MMMMMMMMPages:  1     Cover Photo:  Ann Summa Simpson Advert's:  Bart Simpson's Guide to Life   Acclaim The Simpsons Bart's Nightmare     Issue:  Volume 1, Number 9 Our Motto:  Doodle While You Work Price:  $2.50  CDN$ 2.75 UPC:  071486 017165 32     ------------------------------    For The Simpsons  ------------------------------------- Creator:  Matt Groening Creative Directors:  Cindy Vance, Steve Vance Contributing Editor:  Jamie Angell Associate Art Director:  Peter Alexander Editorial Assistant:  Jeannine Crowell     ------------------------------    The Welsh Publishing Group  ---------------------- Publisher:  Donald E. Welsh Vice President/     Editorial Director:  Katy Dobbs Managing Editor:  Holly Gates Copy Editor:  Robin Bromley Associate Art Director:  James Iucci Contributing Artists:  Mike Anderson, Craig Bartlett, Barbara McAdams,   Bill Morrison, Gary Panter, Michael Polcino Contributing Writers:  Barbara McAdams, Mili Smythe

Simpsons 1992 Annual    (1992)    Special Simps-O-Vision 3-D Glasses Inside!!! Dr. Bart Explains 3-D 2 U! MMMMMMMMPages:  1 The Simpsons  (poster) MMMMMMMMPages:  3 Junk Mail MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Behind the Scenes    With The Cast & Crew of The Simpsons MMMMMMMMPages:  6 Whoa! Totally Dimensional, Man!  (poster) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 The Simpsons in: By The Barbecue's Red Glare (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  4 Itchy & Scratchy in: The 7000-Year Itchy (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 The Search: A Maggie Mini-Mystery (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Bart's Dream House MMMMMMMMPages:  2 Arnold Narrowly Avoids A Thrashing by Craig Bartlett (Comic) MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Bartoons Reprinting other comic strips that reference Bart Simpson MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Itchy & Scratchy's Top 40 MMMMMMMMPages:  1 Reprinted in:  Itchy & Scratchy Comics #1     3-D Separations By:  The 3-D Zone Simpson Advert's:  The Simpsons Uncensored Family Album,   Acclaim Simpsons video games     Issue:  1992 Annual Price:  $2.95 UPC:  071486 017165 25     ------------------------------    For The Simpsons  ------------------------------------- Creator:  Matt Groening Creative Directors:  Cindy Vance, Steve Vance Editor:  Ted Brock     ------------------------------    The Welsh Publishing Group  ---------------------- Publisher:  Donald E. Welsh Vice President/     Editorial Director:  Katy Dobbs Managing Editor:  Holly Gates Associate Art Director:  James Iucci Contributing Editor/     Writer:  Andy Robin Contributing Artists:  Peter Alexander, Craig Bartlett,   Bill Morrison, Ray Supreme Contributing Writers:  Jan Strnad, Mary Trainor This issue was also released in ashcan size as part of a Butterfinger promotion, as documented on our page of Ashcan Issues and Supplemental Material.

Australian Issues A similar set of Simpsons Illustrated magazines were published in Australia. We will be adding detailed information on those issues. Differences include; - Different dates (each issue was published 6 months later; Simpsons Illustrated #1 was Winter 1991) - Different prices (AU $3.95  NZ $5.95) - Different In The News stories  (some the same, some with a A & NZ flavour) - Different Junk Mail  (letters from fans down under, naturally) - Different advertisements  (for those down under, naturally) - Published by Trielle Corporation  (instead of Welsh Publishing) Notes Comments, suggestions, requests and complaints all welcome. Contributors will be noted in this document. Got certified?